WILBERFOSS PARISH COUNCIL

Sarah Wills 2 Paddock Close Wilberfoss York YO41 5LX

01759 380123/07762 549292 ⊠: <u>sarahwills1968@gmail.com</u> Website: <u>www.wilberfossparish.org</u>

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE WILBERFOSS PARISH COUNCIL Held on 17th May 2018 at Wilberfoss Community Centre, Main Street, Wilberfoss

1. Present: The Chairman Councillor Lesley Hoyer and Councillors Louise Ward, Anita Coppinger, Anna Coppinger and John Cooper together with Ward Councillors Kay West and Andy Strangeway and one member of the public.

There were apologies from Vice Chairman Councillor Dave Smith and Councillors James Cann and Judy Abernethy.

- 2. Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Wilberfoss Parish Council held on 18th May 20127 had been signed off at the June 16 meeting.
- 3. Election of the Chairman for ensuing year took place. Councillor Hoyer, having served a sixth year, advised that she was happy to continue should nobody else want to step forward. She was duly elected.
- 4. Councillor Smith advised prior to the meeting that he was prepared to continue in his role as Vice Chair, subject to nobody else wanting to take over the role. He was duly elected.
- 5. A number of Councillors were nominated as representatives to organisations as follows:

The Wilberfoss Community Centre Management Committee – Anna Coppinger. The Wilberfoss, Newton upon Derwent and Kexby Playing Fields & Sports Club Association Committee – Judy Abernethy.

The East Riding & North Lincolnshire Local Councils' Association Committee – representation will be on an ad hoc basis

The Pocklington & Wolds A1079 Campaign – Councillor David Smith

The Pocklington & Market Weighton Crime Prevention Panel/Neighbourhood Watch Panel –Councillor David Smith remains a member of the Wilberfoss Neighbourhood Watch Panel and Louise Ward is also a member so both would act as representatives.

Western Parishes Liaison Group – It was unclear if this group still meets. Ward Councillor Kay West offered to find out.

6. Members approved the Annual Governance Statement and the Council's Annual Return was duly signed in readiness for submission to the Audit Commission. It will be displayed on the Council's Notice Boards and on the Parish website when the external audit has taken place.

L Hoyer (Chairman)	S Wills (Clerk)
--------------------	-----------------